We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.
Ask a porter
This message cannot be delivered.
Please make sure that you respect nowboat messaging guidelines:
Company information are not allowed
External web links are not allowed
Email addresses are not allowed
Phone numbers are not allowed
Date information is allowed in this format (28 June 2016)
Price information is allowed with comma separation mark
In order to process your booking through nowboat, please update your information.
Your offer is saved! But... In order to send your booking offer through nowboat, please update your informations.
Please fill in your missing informations and get back here to send your offer!
These are the standard price policies of nowboat:
The nowboat service fee is entirely paid by the operator.
There are no extra charges for travelers using the platform.
NGOs support is included in the price and deducted from nowboat revenues.
In case you think that prices advetrtised by the operator are not in line with
nowboat Price Policy, please get in touch with us at [email protected]

Hope Spot - French Overseas Territories: Wallis & Futuna Islands Protection

About Hope Spot - French Overseas Territories: Wallis & Futuna Islands Protection
Wallis and Futuna is a French overseas territory lying about two-thirds of the way from Hawaii to New Zealand in the southern Pacific Ocean. It lies between Fiji and Samoa, has 274 sq km of land and consists of twenty islets and three main volcanic islands—Wallis Island, Futuna Island and Ile Alofi. The Wallis and Futuna Islands have 129 km of coastline and both island groups have fringing reefs. There are five toothed whales known to inhabit the waters of the Wallis and Futuna Islands according to the IUCN Red List. They include the Pygmy Killer Whale, Blainsville’s Beaked Whale, Ginkgo Toothed Beaked Whale, Spinner Dolphin and Fraser’s Dolphin. There are 20 species of seabirds with known distributions in the Wallis and Futuna Islands: one species of albatross, five species of petrel, one shearwater, two tropic birds, two frigate birds, three boobies, three noddies and three terns. Unlike many of the other Pacific Island countries and territories, there are no commercial fisheries based in Wallis and Futuna.
About Mission Blue
Mission Blue is an initiative of the Sylvia Earle Alliance to ignite public support for the protection of Hope Spots through the creation of a global network of marine protected areas to safeguard 20% of the ocean by 2020.